Jeffrey Thomas is the author of the novels Deadstock, Letters From Hades, and Everybody Scream!, and the collections Punktown and Aaaiiieee!!!. His novel Monstrocity was nominated for a Bram Stoker Award and his story “The Flaying Season” appeared in The Year’s Best Fantasy and Horror #14. Forthcoming are his novel Blue War, a follow-up to Deadstock from Solaris Books, and the collections Doomsdays and Voices From Hades from Dark Regions Press. He and his wife Hong live in Massachusetts. His blog and message board can be accessed through