Megan Whalen Turner is an award-winning and NYT-bestselling author of six standalone novels in the Queen’s Thief series—the first of which, The Thief (Greenwillow Books, 1996), won the 2011 Mythopoeic Prize for Children’s Literature and was a Newbery Honor Book. Subsequent books are The Queen of Attolia (Greenwillow Books, 2000), The King of Attolia (Greenwillow, 2006; Andre Norton Award finalist), Conspiracy of Kings (Greenwillow 2010; Boston Globe–Horn Book Award book, Norton finalist), Thick As Thieves (Greenwillow, 2017), and finally Return of the Thief (Greenwillow, 2020).

She also published a short story collection, Instead of Three Wishes (Greenwillow, 1995).

Satisfying for readers of all ages, Turner’s books are filled with political machinations and divine intervention, friendship, fortitude, and deceit. It is a testament to their staying power that fans who fell in love with The Thief in 1996 have spent 25 years eagerly awaiting his Return.